Skip to content

Breaking up is hard to do

June 3, 2013

Dear To-Be-Read-Pile,

It’s not you, it’s me. I have embraced you, loved you, coveted you. In return, you have delighted me, teased me and taunted me. But now I must separate myself from you, ignore you, and resist your siren call of your come-read-me covers and seductive words. I must do this in order to rediscover my own characters and once again fall in love with my own manuscript because our love affair is not yet over.

Yours in longing for more hours in the day,

The Distracted Writer

 

ImageImageImage

 

 

Okay, it’s a bit more than a pile. But we stil need to break up.

For now.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2013 12:23 am

    I should send this same letter to my own pile. Although mine really is a pile, a teensy crowd compared to yours 😛 Thanks for sharing.

  2. June 3, 2013 5:54 am

    I hope these are not all unread…:)

  3. kerriepaterson permalink
    June 4, 2013 10:06 pm

    Oh good grief – I thought my pile was large 🙂

Leave a Reply

