Skip to content

I’m in love

November 1, 2011

I was hoping for it, almost expecting it, but nothing’s a surety when you embark on a new relationship. Certainly, I’ve embarked on similar relationships only to be dumped cruelly after many years of bliss, or mutual partings of the way when both parties realise that they’re no longer what the other needs.

I know it’s new and everything is all shiny and wondrous and passionate but Saturday night clinched it for me:

I attended the first ever Coffs Harbour hosted roller derby. It was a great night out for me and my new toy.  I went from the wide shot above to zooming right in on the band (Smash Mystery) without moving my own position:

(and that’s a derby doll rolling past)

I love love love my Olympus SZ-30MR and I’m sure it will be the beginning of a beautiful relationship (especially now I know the right buttons to push).

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 2, 2011 6:23 pm

    Noice!! Enjoy your new love 🙂

Leave a Reply

