Skip to content

Bustin’ Loose with Moving Pictures

July 30, 2011

It’s exactly two months since Alex Smith popped up on the We Love YA blog and commented on these two photos, and announced the 30 Years of Innocence Reunion tour, and I’ve been in a state of crazy anticipation ever since.

But tonight’s the night and I’m going to bust loose.

Following Alex’s comments on the post about my teenage musical obsession, I invited him to an interview on the blog and you can find the interview here.

It all seemed very surreal that I was  interviewing a singer that I idolised, but it became very real the day the 2nd row tickets and VIP passes turned up in the mail. OMG!

I’ve had the 1984 & 2005 photos enlarged, ready for Alex’s autograph, and plan to add another photo to the collection tonight.

Warwick James’ Moving Pictures  fan page on facebook has only whetted my appetite with photos from the warm-up gigs and footage. then there was that early morning appearance on Sunrise, with my PVR getting a regular replay ever since.

The last time I saw Alex play  inspired a manuscript ‘I’m with the Band’: this ends with Kat, the protagonist getting on a plane to Egypt for a holiday, with an open invitation to visit Ben, the lead singer, and his wife in the US,  plus a burgeoning relationship with the guitarist, Matt. I think it’s definitely open to a sequel, and will start researching tonight.

State Theatre, Sydney tonight – it’s going to rock!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

