Skip to content

First Line Meme

July 13, 2009

Well, Steph Bowe, you did the unimaginable.  You lifted up the blanket of lethargy that is currently smothering me, and got me to open a new blog post.

The First Line Meme: Post the first line of your finished works or WIPS!

Okay, here goes, in no particular order:

Current first draft, working title The 12 Step Fairy Program

The room was already spinning and still the pain continued to throb.

Beyond Happily Ever After

And they all lived happily ever after.

Diary of the Future

Bloody slave labor! That’s what it is.

Hold the Anchovies

‘The usual for Cynthia,’   Suzy, the phone girl, shouted across the bustle of the pizza shop.

I’m with the Band

If only I’d married Ben, everything would have been different.

Kissing Toads

Jessica arranged Daniel’s tie into a bow and stepped back to assess her handiwork.

Making the Cut

“So who the hell got the job?”

Reality Check

“You’re needed in the boardroom. Now!”

Now back to my lethargy. Hey I didn’t say it was going to last long!

Next week, I will post the last line meme.  I don’t even know if it exists, but it should, so I will do it. Which means that between then and now, maybe I need to come up with a last line for 12 Step Fairy Program.

Of course 500 words a day challenge will help. Though it’s going to take more than 500 words in the next week to reach the end.

500words-250w

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 14, 2009 11:39 am

    Awesome! I love the start which is ‘and they all lived happily ever after’ especially.

    I’ll definitely do last lines next week. I need last lines for two of my stories.

Leave a Reply

