Skip to content

Write Edit Submit

June 16, 2009

I’ve been thinking a bit more about my current Writer’s Mantra:

WRITE  EDIT SUBMIT

write

edit

submit

WRITE

D

I

SUBMIT

Is it in your brain yet?  Say it a few more times.

Here are my latest thoughts:

Writers write

Editors edit

Submissives submit

Only an author does all three.

So you want to be an author?


WRITE EDIT SUBMIT

write edit submit 10

So an update on my mantra progress:

WRITE – 15,000 words to date on current WIP since beginning of June.

EDIT – with the assistance of the fabulous Writing Body Language & Dialogue Cues workshop with Margie Lawson, I’m whipping Beyond Happily Ever After into shape.

SUBMIT – Cinderella has been sent off to another ball to dance the night away.

I’m on track with my mantra.  How are you doing?

Oh yeah, almost forgot: I built me a website right here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nicky permalink
    June 20, 2009 12:08 pm

    Aaaargh! This is the first thing I see on a Saturday morning! The gods & goddesses are looking down on me & giving me a sign…repeatedly.

    I do like the mantra (though I noticed as I was dozing off last night I was thinking Wes….).

    Get to it!

Leave a Reply

