Skip to content

The Slush Pile

June 10, 2009

I had to share this (which I came across via the TeenLitAuthors group):

Pearls Before Swine

Hehe yes I really am laughing out loud.

Now, I need to find me some writing mojo. So I can come up with a better beginning than ‘The’. (oh no, I just checked – my first word is ‘the’ – I’ll need to do some major editing before I submit to Rat)

Okay, I have broken the 10k mark with The 12 Step Fairy Program, but I’m falling behind with 50ks in 30 days. Help me out, Fairy Godmother?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2009 9:22 pm

    Lol, Diane. Funny, but at the same time kinda scary!

    If you find a fairy godmother, can you send her my way when she’s done with you, please?!

  2. Nicky permalink
    June 11, 2009 5:10 pm

    I’m impressed the rat took the time to do such a personal reply given it was not compelling enough *lol*!

    Your mojo will kick in….that fairy dust will get to you in the end!

  3. Lyn Thiry permalink
    June 14, 2009 10:05 am

    Hi Diane, I laughed out loud too. Subsequent pondering allowed my psychic self to realise he is really only a mouse, probably has a large cushion under his ta(le)il to reach the keyboard, any word over 3 letters would be beyond his mouscabullary.
    Mojo’s need downtime too Diane.
    Love Lyn T

  4. June 14, 2009 10:53 pm

    Hey Dianne, I love it, love it. Gave me a huge belly laugh right when I needed one. I was having trouble getting started with the writing tonight and had actually achieved ‘the’ so far!!! I’d love to link this to my blog. What’s the protocol – can I display the graphic (comic) and give a link to your site? 🙂 Sandy

    • Diane Curran permalink*
      June 14, 2009 10:58 pm

      Sandy, if you click on the cartoon strip it will take you to the Pearls before Swine comic strip (http://comics.com/pearls_before_swine/2009-06-09/). Just under the strip is a button that says embed. click on that, and it will give you the code to put on your blog, and link back to the artist’s site.

Leave a Reply

