Skip to content

Messages from the universe

April 23, 2009

Firstly, I am number 37 on the new list of Top 50 Aussie Writing blogs – check it out, and while you’re there, check out some other awesome blogs of Aussie writers.

I was stalling a bit on the next chapter of Making the Cut as I knew that I had to rewrite it from Luke’s point of view.  So instead, I found many ways to procrastinate.

Yesterday the universe got a bit antsy and decided to send me several messages at work to direct my attention back to the manuscript.

This is Chloe, my heroine.

chloe-image1And this is Luke, my hero.

luke-image

My job involves a lot of customer records.

So yesterday, I saw a record with the first name of Chloe, and I thought of my heroine.

A couple of records later, I saw Luke.

The universe was trying to tell me something.

And then I saw another Chloe.

The universe was telling me to keep writing.  So at lunchtime, I wrote a couple of longhand pages. I’m sure the boss wouldn’t have believed my theory of needing to write because of the names appearing on my computer screen.

The day capped off with a phone call from “Luke”.

When the town of Bilby Creek pops up on my computer as an actual address, then I’ll be worried.

But in the meantime I will listen to the universe.  Because the universe wants me to write.

How does the universe tell you its time to write?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2009 7:59 pm

    Woo hoo about making the list, Diane. I got a nice surprise, and it’s great to see other RWA gals there. Yippee!

  2. April 27, 2009 11:12 am

    Congrats on making the Top 50 Diane! And way for the Universe to ‘hint’ at you to work on your story.

Leave a Reply

