Skip to content

It’s raining lemonade

February 19, 2009

Two days ago it was pouring with rain, and we were stranded, cut off from town and work.

The rain stopped, though not altogether, the water subsided, the roads opened, and damn – I had to go back to work!

Now it’s raining lemonade, from all directions.

lemonade_award I’ve been nominated for the “When Life Gives you Lemons, Make Lemonade” Award

by Suzanne Brandyn, Monique Wood AND Sandie Hudson.

I’ve never made lemonade – I think it’s more of an American tradition – the first kid’s business

venture.  Instead, I did things like make pet rocks and sell them to family friends while on my

Christmas holidays.

Okay here is what I have to do and those I nominate. lol.

1) Link back to the person you received the award from.
2) Nominate 10 bloggers who are deserving of this award.

(There’s going to be some doubling up here as we all run in the same small blogosphere)

1. Kiki Lon

2. Rhian Cahill

3. Rachel Charlton (yes I’m cheating here, but if my writer friends want to have multiple blogs in pen names, they can expect to be lemonaded twice)

4. Cassandra Cornell

5. Natalie Hatch

6. Books, Boys, Buzz

7. Rachel Johns

8. Life, Words and Rock ‘n’ Roll

9. Steph Bowe

10. Tales from a Rejection Queen

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2009 9:56 pm

    LOL about multiple blogs and names Diane. It was soooo hard thinking of names that hadn’t been used and I’d seen you’d been given awards. You are Lemonade star!

  2. February 19, 2009 10:37 pm

    LOL, Miss Diane you are one very sneaky Lemonader.

    Sandie

  3. February 24, 2009 9:56 am

    Jeez man!
    I’m get Lemonaded from all directions. LOL
    Good thing I like sweet stuff.
    RC

Leave a Reply

