Skip to content

Serious brain failure is imminent….

December 1, 2008

….Back up data.

And replace your brain immediately.

I wish.

Well, I’m still getting the apocolyptic warnings from the laptop but she’s hanging in there. Not sure I can say the same for my brain after the madness of November.

I. Am. So. Bloody. Exhausted. I’m. Not. Even. Sure. I. Have. A. Brain. Left.

Nano is done.  63,347 words in 30 days.  Not the most I’ve written in that time period. But the most consistently I’ve written ever.  And even though today was December, I still wrote. And I’m going to continue writing every day until this story is done.

I really like these characters. It’s like spending time with old friends, as its a sequel, and there are many days (today was one of them) where I’d rather spend time with fictional characters than real people. I didn’t have that option today, except for a brief writing spurt at lunchtime in the ‘quiet room’.  It will be the only writing spurt of the day.

I’ll be asleep very soon. Hopefully backing up the data in my brain.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2008 6:25 pm

    Well you’ve achieved a huge amount in a month Diane. No wonder you are exhausted. Especially with stressing about the computer too!! Hope your brain feels better after abit of sleep.

  2. December 2, 2008 11:48 pm

    Congrats on your NaNo WIN!!! It is an amazing accomplishment…be proud, be ecstatic, get a good night’s sleep!

Leave a Reply

