Skip to content

50ks in 25 days

November 25, 2008

nano_08_winner_large I’m definitely getting better at this Nanowrimo gig.  This year, I’ve achieved 50ks in 25 days.  Nowhere near finished the story – in fact I’ve only written 13 chapters, so I’m probably only half way there.  I’ll keep pushing through to the end of November to see if I can beat my last 30 day personal best achieved last June of 65,000 words, and see how close I can get to finishing the story.

First of all, I’m going to have a sleep in. Aftera 4852 word day, I reckon I deserve it.

And while I’m analysing Nanowrimo stats, my least productive day was 332 words, my most productive day was (not surprisingly) today – amazing how having the finish line in sight can spur you on just that little extra! And I’ve got to say it again, I wrote every day.

So different to last year, where I had to pull 6ks out of my poor tired brain on 30 November to make it over the finish line.

They say that practice makes perfect, and I think the more you do Nano, the more you get used to writing fast. And I mean fast.  Especially with tools like Write or Die at your disposal…

865
32
lab.drwicked.com

And the internal editor is well and truly locked up, and won’t be let loose until December 1, when I go into deep edit mode…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2008 10:18 am

    You are so good writing everyday. I’m going to aim to do that in June when we do 50/30 again. I think I had 5 days of no writing, that is so bad. But than it gives me something to improve on next year, when I write a story I like. LOL.

    Congrats on getting over the finish line and I know you will blitz your June total.

    Sandie

  2. Monique Wood permalink
    November 26, 2008 3:24 pm

    My writing has come to a complete stop, but I’m glad to see you guys have finished.

  3. November 26, 2008 3:26 pm

    Yeehaa Diane! Fantastic job. Both you and Sandie did the 50Ks in 25 days – so impressed.

Leave a Reply

