Skip to content

My blog is loved – so I will spre@d the love @round.

November 23, 2008

The lovely Rhian Cahill gave me an I love your blog award, which is very nice.  I’m feeling lots of love at the moment.

awardthingie

Now I need to nominate seven other blogs that I love and these are all blogs I read on a regular basis (i.e. as soon as they post, through my Google Reader).

Jennifer Crusie’s Argh Ink – I was privileged to attend a one day workshop with Jennifer Crusie at last year’s Romance Writers of Australia conference. I have always enjoyed her blog before (the post on the Glittery Hooha was hysterical) and I look forward to new posts. A GREAT writer and an inspiring lady!

My awesome critique partner Kiki’s blog  The Ancient Martial Art of Romance Writing – Kiki gives a lot of advice about writing and opens up discussions to fellow writers. Her young adult novel Enter the Parrot will be released with The Wild Rose Press soon.

Simmone Howell’s blog post-teen trauma. Simmone has a new young adult book out called Everything Beautiful, which I am buying next week.  As well as posts about writing, Simmone also chronicles the second hand treasures she discovers at flea markets, and she finds some great stuff!

Fellow RWA Nanowrimo’er Natalie Hatch’s blog What Time is it Again? Not sure how Nat manages to write so many words with all those kids but she also manages to find great writing resources and free stuff on the net and posts it all to her blog.

Books, Boys and Buzz – this is a group blog of Young Adult Authors and they generally blog on a theme of the week. Brings up lots of interesting memories of high school.

Life, Words & Rock and Roll – Stephanie Kuehnert’s blog about her life as a writer. Stephanie is the author of the young adult novel I Wanna Be your Joey Ramone and she also has a fabulous weekly feature on her blog: Women who Rock Wednesdays interviewing female musicians.

Lastly I will nominate my fellow Topless Table Dancing Tart (virtual dancing only) Sandie Hudson even though Rhian has already nominated her (Rhian makes up the Tart trio). So Sandie has already made her nominations but I still love her blog.

After receiving the award, if you’d like to participate, you must:
1) Add the logo of your award to your blog.
2) Add a link to the person who awarded it to you.
3) Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4) Add links to those blogs on your blog.
5) Leave a message for your nominees on their blogs.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 3:44 pm

    I must say this is a great article i enjoyed reading it keep the good work

Leave a Reply

