Skip to content

Over 20ks

November 9, 2008

I picked up this fabulous Nano counter through the Nano forums at http://www.davidwclary.com/fun/nanocat.aspx. I love the LOL catz, so this is cool.

Bugger! The ‘A’ button has broken on my laptop so I’m using my Alphie as an external keyboard. Lucky I’d bought the alphie and the cable that converts a keyboard connection to a USB or I’d be long-handing again.

But I’m racing ahead and have gone past the 20Ks mark. Shame I’ve got to go back to work tomorrow after three solid days of writing. It’s flowing nicely now.

The party last night was a blast but silly me forgot to take my camera. I guess the three brave guys who came as ‘Sweet Transvestites’ giving Tim Curry a run for his money, are grateful for that, though I’m sure the photos that were taken will end up somewhere in cyberspace, just not on this blog. There were a host of Columbias and Magentas, and even a Little Red Riding Hood, though I did worry what Frank n Furter might do to her innocence.

Back to the writing!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2008 8:06 am

    Eeeeep! I love Lolcats! I must have one, too.

    And go you, already past the 20k mark. You rock!

  2. Monique Wood permalink
    November 10, 2008 6:13 pm

    You may have to copy and paste the letter ‘a’ on your doc if you use your computer! An Alphie sounds great. May have to look at getting one… btw, work count is awesome. You go, girl!!

  3. Monique Wood permalink
    November 10, 2008 6:22 pm

    I meant ‘word’ count. Oops!

Leave a Reply

