Skip to content

I’m done. Stick a fork in me.

October 5, 2008

…as Christian Slater said in Heathers.

So, my partial of Making the Cut is finished.  I’ve just this moment sent it to my CP for a final going-over and will send it to another trusted writing buddy as well. Then it will be out to the editor who’s requested it, and I will continue ploughing through with the rest of the edits of the manuscript.

Actually, it’s been a very good day.  I was rudely awoken at 7.30 real time, 8.30 daylight savings (yes, we lost an hour overnight) by Robbie, who thinks because he has to be up, I should be awake too. Nope, doesn’t quite work that way when I have a long weekend. So after feeding the cat, and ringing my Telecross clients, I went back to bed, read a couple of chapters of Eclipse, and then dozed off again. 

In that half -awake, half-asleep state, that wonderful state of alpha, I found myself in the middle of scenes of the sequel to Making the Cut, which I will be writing during next month’s Nanowrimo.  I think Kirsty is going to enjoy being the centre of attention of this next story, and witnessing this morning’s little episode, she’s anxious for me to get started on it.  But she’ll just have to wait.  I have editing to do.

Instead, I wrote approx 1000 words of outline to capture the essence of the scenes and the hot, sexy guy she’s found to bring back to Bilby Creek.  Trust Kirsty! This is going to be a lot of fun…and I can’t wait for November to start.

Meanwhile…back to the editing….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Monique Wood permalink
    October 5, 2008 4:14 pm

    Good to see you’re on track.

    This daylight savings thing has got me all out of wack. I was woken early too. Grrr.

  2. October 5, 2008 7:02 pm

    Yay on finishing the partial Diane. And sounds like you are all ready to go for November…. good luck!
    E 🙂

  3. October 5, 2008 10:56 pm

    WOOHOO, on getting your partial finished, now it’s full steam ahead for NaNo.

    Sandie

  4. October 6, 2008 1:38 pm

    I’ll get to your partial tomorrow. ^_^ I look forward to see what you’ve done with it!

  5. dianecurran permalink*
    October 6, 2008 3:32 pm

    Thanks for the cheers girls.

    Cool Kiki.

    On with the editing…

Leave a Reply

