Skip to content

Blogging on a meal break (no food being consumed)

January 25, 2006

Still no internet access at home and probably won’t get it back until I move in approx 6 weeks time. Still got to find a new place, and hopefully cheaper so that I can stop donating the majority of my funds to paying off someone else’s mortgage and save for my own.

Blogging on a meal break before I pop back upstairs for overtime. Thinking of the money. My throat doesn’t want to cooperate. Too many phone calls where I had to do too much talking today so tomorrow for Australia Day, I think I will take a vow of silence. Hard though with my partner, he doesn’t stop talking and expects me to answer.

Still stagnating a bit with the writing – probably has gone up by about a thousand words but I need to get my act together. Just reread Stephen King’s On writing which is inspirational.

signing off before I get kicked off the library computer by the next booking.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Benjamin Solah permalink
    February 2, 2006 6:59 pm

    Damn, no internet would suck. Though, I bet I’d get a lot of writing done without it, or just without it some of the time.

  2. Orikinla Osinachi. permalink
    February 3, 2006 5:31 am

    No Internet?
    Try writing your book in shorthand or long hand.

    Woman shall not write by blogging alone.

    You will find a place to love to live and nurture the culture of your nature.

    God bless.

  3. Nikki permalink
    February 10, 2006 1:40 am

    I know what you mean about stagnating … I hope you’re not posting because you’re writing, writing, writing!!!!

Leave a Reply

