Skip to content

Taking advantage of technical difficulties….

October 1, 2005

Wednesday, I managed to write a few more pages, but the telephone problems on Thursday at work were an absolute blessing in disguise. With problems at our local exchange, we only had calls dribbling through the phone lines and I was talking to a customer every half hour or so with long gaps in between. So I took full advantage, and wrote. 14 pages in longhand. It certainly made up for the time I haven’t been able to devote to writing at home.

More pages on Friday brings my totals to…

Chick Lit Challenge BIAM Progress

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
5,538 / 30,000
(18.0%)

Total Book Progress

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
88,567 / 110,000
(80.0%)

I’m starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel…and I’ve got my writing mojo back. Hopefully, I will have more to report by the end of the weekend.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Online Web Solutions permalink
    October 1, 2005 11:37 pm

    Hey, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you!

    I have a web hosting atlanta site/blog. It pretty much covers web hosting atlanta related stuff.

    Come and check it out if you get time 🙂

  2. Nikki permalink
    October 3, 2005 8:57 am

    Diane — awesome news! Great progress and happy to see you’re taking advantage of whatever free time becomes available!

    Keep it up!! We can do this!!

  3. Diane permalink
    October 3, 2005 6:52 pm

    Thanks, Nikki!

  4. Diane permalink
    October 3, 2005 6:53 pm

    although it’s a bit ironic that I have more free time while I’m at work!!!

    Shh! Don’t tell my boss.

Leave a Reply

